The Assessment Committee has six members:

The Chair, Kathy Mitchell is the Chief Panel Member of Planning Panels Victoria (PPV) and frequently chairs major Planning Inquiries

Deputy Chair, Nick Wimbush has worked on managing environmental impact assessment of major road projects and coastal planning

Dr Lyn Denison is a qualified scientist specialising in Air Quality and Health Risk Assessment.

Mr Des Grogan is a Civil and Traffic Engineer,

Mr Jim Holdsworth is an Architect who has spent most of his career as a consultant urban designer and strategic planner, mainly in Victoria. 

Mr William (Bill) O’Neil is a strategic and statutory town planning and economic development consultant based in Harcourt, Central Victoria.

More details are available on the Assessment Panel Website

The Assessment Committee has retained several Experts

Chris Wren QC is their barrister as Counsel Assisting

Doug Munro is a former EPA expert in noise and air pollution

Dr Sandy Bennett, an expert in tunnelling and vibration

Emma Moysey is the key contact for all matters to do with the proceedings

Jessica Cutting is the key contact for timetabling and submissions


The Linking Melbourne Authority is represented by Stuart Morris QC ,Nick Tweedie SC and Barnaby Chessell who are instructed by Clayton Utz

The Minister for Planning is represented by Christopher Townsend QC

The Melbourne City Council is represented by Ian Pitt QC and David Mayes

Moonee Ponds Council is represented by Louise Hicks

The Yarra City Council is represented by Adrian Finanzio QC and Rupert Watters instructed by Greg Tobin of Harwood Andrews

The only community groups represented by a Barrister is the Protectors of Public Land/ Royal Park Protection Group who have retained Tom Pikusa

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: